My Movie Was Ruined

My husband and I went to see Spiderman 3, an 8:30 show. We hardly ever get to the movies so I was very excited. We watched in dismay as family after family brought children under ten. One looked to be about three and a few others were six or so. If you haven’t seen it, there is a ton of violence. There are also some very, very scary creatures in this one! One of the creatures crawled out from under a bed and attacked someone. Whenever there was a scary scene, I couldn’t help but worry about those children and what they were seeing. I couldn’t enjoy it at all. My husband and I try very hard to avoid any negative images from crossing their view. Why do parents bring their kids to these movies? What do their children gain by them?

One Response to “My Movie Was Ruined”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

