I Love Doing Nothing

Do you ever just sit and do nothing? My husband was at work, my son asleep and my daughter was at a playdate. I just wanted to veg on the couch. First, I made myself a big salad for lunch. But after scarfing that down in the usual five minutes, I started to feel guilty. I picked myself up off the couch, gathered up the pile of mail from the past few days and went through it. Then I paid a few bills, made a quick call to my dad and POOF! an hour and a half was over and my son was up. I guess I will try to do nothing again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

