My Second Miscarriage

As stated earlier, my nurse midwife told me that my HCG (pregnancy hormone levels) are too low to maintain a pregnancy (from 201 to 216 in two days).  I looked back at my pregnancy journal for my son.  I was bleeding with his pregnancy.  However, my hormone levels were great.  They doubled as they were supposed to, and they were up to almost 1000 by this time in the pregnancy.  I’m crampy and bleeding  a lot. Every time I go to the bathroom I watch as those crimson red ribbons of death float down the drain.  My husband has taken the day off of work and I am so happy about that.  I told him to go, but he wants to be together as a family.  The kids have no idea and I don’t want them to know.

Leave a Reply

