Happy Father’s Day

Homer Simpson of The Simpson’s Fox TV Matt GroenigHomer Simpson of Fox Television’s The Simpson’s by Matt Groeing

Yesterday was my son’s birthday party. That morning, I was called in by the doc to have an ultrasound. There is nothing in the sac (a blighted ovum?) and it is still the size of a four week old. My HCG levels are still going up, and even though my ovaries looked good, he is still a bit worried about an ectopic. I will have a D & C this week. The birthday party was exactly what I wanted and what I imagined living in the ‘burbs with a backyard would be like. The kids ran around in the sprinkler and had a fantastic time! We chatted with neighbors and family for hours. I really needed that after such sad morning news. By the time we put the kids to bed, I was exhausted! I passed out next to my daughter after reading her a story. My husband really earned his Happy Father’s Day — he totally cleaned up everything! I woke up at 10:30 p.m. and wandered downstairs to find the house totally in order. What a sweetie! I really feel lucky to have him. I think he feels sorry for me right now.

Leave a Reply

