Fresh Flowers on the Table

tulips.jpgAs I was placing my new yellow tulips on the dining room table, I was thinking about a) what I princess I am that I have to have fresh flowers on my table at home every day and b) how truly easy it is to make me happy. When I see those flowers on my table, I instantly smile. The flowers don’t have to be fancy. Today’s flowers are a simple bunch picked up at the grocery store. Charlie was with me and he wanted yellow. I was reaching for the funky pink and white ones, but why not let him have a choice about something? Despite my mood swings, I can really take pleasure in the little things. It’s a luxury to have fresh flowers all the time, but, after all, it is a little luxury, and some luxuries are worth it.

One Response to “Fresh Flowers on the Table”

  1. beth Says:

    Nice shot of tulips. Interesting article. Enjoyed going through it. Keep it up the good work.


Leave a Reply

