Smile for the Red Light Camera?

obj342geo283pg3p7.jpg

Cameras will soon be at many more intersections all over Chicagoland, according to a recent Chicago Tribune article. I found this cool website that provides a map of all the photo enforced intersections in the area (and in the U.S.).

Oh, fine. It’s not that I run red lights. I don’t. However, I will go through a yellow light if the roads are wet or slippery. I’m not going to skid around and risk an accident just because I may get a ticket. It is reported that the tickets for running a red and getting “caught” by a camera will cost $100. Where will the money go? I would feel so much better, perhaps I would smile for the camera, if I knew that the money was going directly to the schools. Or maybe someone would fix all those potholes that are aging my poor car these days?

Leave a Reply

