My Grandfather Died

I haven’t posted in a long time b/c I was out in Maryland at my Grandfather’s bedside just before he passed away. He was 94 and had a full life until recently when he started to show his age and his health declined. I have been really affected by my experience. I will write a longer post later, but suffice it to say that he suffered needlessly at the end b/c the hospital staff was totally unresponsive to his pain. There is something seriously wrong with our society’s views on death and aging. Well, Eva has a terrible cold and will be home today. I’d better get back to the kiddies.

One Response to “My Grandfather Died”

  1. cindyfey Says:

    My condolences.


Leave a Reply

