Shame on You Hillary

Admittedly, I’m a bit late on some of the news. I just heard about Hillary’s campaign debt. Thank G-d she didn’t become the candidate for President. If she can’t manage her own finances, how is she going to manage a county that is already way, way, way in debt? Hillary, if you ever want to run for President again, for your sake, I hope you pay it off. It is simply not fair to spend more money than you have. In case you are wondering, no, I don’t carry a balance on my credit card. My car is paid in full. My only debt is my house and I always pay my mortgage on time. Barring any unforeseen medical emergency or job layoff, I will NEVER spend more money than I have. People seem to forget that when your debt is “forgiven” through bankruptcy or other means, there is some honest businessperson or company out there that is NOT getting paid for work s/he/it has done for you. Hillary, I hope you repay every penny. It is the honest thing to do.

5 Responses to “Shame on You Hillary”

  1. Lori McMaster Says:

    Moody mommy,
    you sound very young. Don’t beleive everything you hear on TV. and don’t believe everything that comes out of Obama’s mouth. I have not heard her say that she wishes Obama to help her with campaign money. Her supporters will help her. She fought for us and we asked her to continue so we will retire her debt. She should of been the nomanie and everyone knows it. Leave her alone.
    Lori

  2. moodymommy Says:

    Dear Lori, Thanks for commenting! I’m a bit confused by your comment, I don’t believe I mentioned anything about Obama. Are you saying Hillary does not have a campaign debt? Who is the “we” that is going to pay her debt? Why should she have been the nominee? “Everyone knows it”? Indeed! You sound like the naive one!

  3. Kari Says:

    Well, I for one don’t “know that she should have been the nominee.” I voted for Obama, so I guess I don’t need to “retire her debt”, whatever that means. I think it’s disgusting on a whole how much money is spent campaigning (by any candidate).

  4. moodymommy Says:

    Kari, I agree. However, beyond imposing more government spending limits, how do we stop it? Thanks for commenting!

  5. Kari Says:

    IDk, I have no good suggestions! Just some moral outrage w/ no direction, LOL. I just hate seeing those totals go up, and then thinking of the different ways I could see that money being better spent. Not to mention that it also just ensures that only the wealthy have a chance at holding power positions in this country.


Leave a Reply

