You Know It’s Time to Wax When . . .

Last night, as Eva and I were cuddled on my bed reading Fairy Dust and the Quest for the Egg, she pointed her finger toward my upper lip. “What are you doing?” I inquired. “Hair,” she replied with a smile. “Yes,” I sighed. “Mommy, do I have hair there too?” “Well, we are mammals, we have hair everywhere. Some of it is just lighter and thinner than in other places.” I answered. This seemed to satisfy her. Silently, I vowed to wax in the morning. Now what am I going to do about the lines around my mouth she so graciously pointed out last week?

Leave a Reply

