Selma Hayak is My New Breastfeeding Hero

by Mary Cassatt

by Mary Cassatt

One of my sister Chicago Mom Bloggers wrote about Selma Hayak nursing a sick baby in Sierra Leone. You can see footage of the Nightline show here. I really wish we would see more of this on camera. Whenever an actor has a baby on t.v., I’m always waiting to see if they will show the baby nursing. They never do! Perhaps if we see more people in the media (whether it is just acting or real), more women would want to do it. I wonder if Barbara Walters caught that show. I know how much breastfeeding makes her uncomfortable.

Leave a Reply

