My Passover Dream

I had a crazy dream the other day and when I woke up, I realized it was a “Passover” dream.  I was having dinner with some observant friends of mine and when we were finished, we went outside to a beach where it was still light out.   Soon, I began to notice groups of Chassidic men dressed in black (their usual attire) balancing on very tall waves.  While they were balancing, they were smiling, dancing, and doing other tricks such as spinning and balancing on their heads.  It was amazing!  When I awoke, I made the connection between the  parting of the Red Sea when the Jews fled Egypt.  Beautiful!  Happy Passover!

Leave a Reply

