I’m Thinking of Blogging Again, Anyone Out There Anymore?

I'm thinking of blogging again.

I’m thinking of blogging again.

I stopped blogging a few years ago for two reasons. One, Chicago Moms Blog went away and I lost my larger forum for my posts and two, some of my relatives found out I was blogging and the pseudonym I was using so I didn’t feel like I could be as open and honest.  Today, I feel like my relatives have moved on and would not know whether or not I’m back to blogging again unless I tell them.

Why do I want to start blogging again? Well, I think I need the outlet again. I’m having marital problems and I can’t talk to my husband about them because he is not listening or trying to fix what is wrong.  So much is going on in the world and I’d like to “discuss” it with others (and vent) and, again, when I try to talk to my husband about current events, he stares at me blankly. Sometimes he flat out says, “What does this have to do with me?” or “I really don’t care about that issue . . . ” Nevermind the fact that I care about it and he could at least feign interest for my sake.  I have friends and we do discuss current issues, but I don’t see or talk to them everyday. When I have a burning issue, I just want to get it out of my system.  I’m thinking this is a typical problem the SAHM faces.  It is rare to have an adult conversation.

I don’t need a big audience and I probably don’t need any audience but I was just wondering if anyone is still around and “following” me.  Say “hello”.  Thanks! Sophia

One Response to “I’m Thinking of Blogging Again, Anyone Out There Anymore?”


Leave a Reply

